Grant Programs

The Federal Programs Division has oversight responsibilities for virtually all of the VIHFA’s programs/activities which are federally-funded or which are administered by any federal entity. The major program areas under the jurisdiction of the Federal Programs Division included the HOME Program, the Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) and Program to Emergency Solution Grant (ESG). 

The Federal Programs Division also administers several Recovery grants to include the Community Development Block Grant – Recovery (CDBG-R), Homelessness Prevention and Rapid Re-Housing Program (HPRP) and the Neighborhood Stabilization Program (NSP).

If you have any questions regarding Federal Programs, please call the St. Croix staff at (340) 772-4432, St. Thomas at (340) 777-4432 or contact us.

Ms. Janine Hector, Director of Federal Programs - St. Croix

Ms. Chivonne Moorhead, Assitant Director of Federal Programs, St. Croix

Ms. Jennifer Jones, CDBG Program Manager - St. Thomas  

Ms. Samalia Wyllis, Associate Planner I - St. Thomas

Mrs. Brenda Walwyn-Harrigan, ESG Coordinator - St. Thomas